If someone sends you a message that makes you uncomfortable, you can:
- Block messages from them. They won't be able to contact you (ex: send you messages or call you) in Messenger, or message you with Facebook chat. Learn more about what happens when you block messages from someone.
- Report a threatening message. Note: If you want to report a secret conversation, follow these separate instructions
- Delete the conversation. Keep in mind that this won't delete the conversation from their inbox. If you want to report the conversation, take a screenshot before you delete it.
- Block them on Facebook. Learn more about what happens when you block someone on Facebook.
Note: You can also report their Facebook account if you think they're using a fake account or pretending to be you or someone else.