Only you and the people you’re messaging can view your conversation.
Each of your conversations is separate. Even if some of the same people are in more than one conversation, we don't combine those conversations into one thread. For example, if you have conversation with just Jane, and then Jane is included in a different conversation among a larger group of friends, the original thread will stay separate from the group conversation.
Keep in mind:
- Someone you're having a conversation with could choose to show it other people or take a screenshot of it
- New friends can be added to group conversations, which allows them to see all previous messages in the conversation