This demo will reset weekly

Nobel prize in physics awarded to trio for work on black hole formation

Three scientists have won the 2020 Nobel prize in physics for their work on blackhole formation and the discovery of a supermassive blackhole at the centre of our galaxy.

Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez together scooped the 114th Nobel prize in physics.

The award, announced on Tuesday, is presented by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and is worth 10m Swedish kronor (£870,000), which will be shared among the winners, with half going to Penrose and the other half shared between Genzel and Ghez.

Posted in Default Category on October 06 at 05:40 PM
Comments (0)
No login
Login or register to post your comment
Cookies on mooSocial Plugins - php Social Network Software.
This site uses cookies to store your information on your computer.